Jul 16, 2024  
Catalogue 2023-2024 
Catalogue 2023-2024 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Computer Science Department

Chair: Marc Smith;

Professor: Luke Hunsberger;

Associate Professors: Thomas Ellman,  Marc L. Smith, Jason Waterman;

Assistant Professors: Anna Gommerstadt, Prairie Rose Goodwin, Jonathan Gordon, Rui Manuel Pacheco Meirelesb;

Visiting Assistant Professors:  Peter Lemieszewski;

Visiting Instructor: Sara Falcone.

b on leave 2023/24, second semester


Advanced Placement: Students eligible for Advanced Placement may be able to bypass CMPU 101  or CMPU 102  with permission of the department. A bypassed course cannot be counted toward the 10 units plus the intensive required for the Computer Science concentration or the 6-unit requirement for the Computer Science correlate.

Non-Majors: Students majoring in the sciences are advised to complete CMPU 101 , CMPU 102 , and CMPU 145 , or to complete a correlate sequence in Computer Science.



Correlate Sequence in Computer Science


Computer Science: I. Introductory

Computer Science: II. Intermediate

Computer Science: III. Advanced

Two units of 200-level computer science are prerequisite for entry into 300-level courses; see each course for specific courses required or exceptions.