Mar 23, 2023  
Catalogue 2013-2014 
Catalogue 2013-2014 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Computer Science Department

Chair: Luke Hunsberger;

Professor: Nancy M. Ide;

Associate Professors: Thomas Ellman, Luke Hunsberger, Marc L. Smitha, Jennifer Walterb;

Visiting Assistant Professors: Eric G. Aaron, Barry Jones;

Adjunct Assistant Professors: Benjamin R. Carle, Michael H. Wood;

a On leave 2013/14, first semester
b On leave 2013/14, second semester

Advanced Placement: Students eligible for Advanced Placement may be able to bypass CMPU 101  or CMPU 102  with permission of the department. A bypassed course cannot be counted toward the 13-unit requirement for the Computer Science concentration or the 6-unit requirement for the Computer Science correlate.

Departmental Honors : A GPA of 3.5 or higher in the 200-level and 300-level courses within the major, and a GPA of 3.3 or higher overall, and nomination by the Computer Science faculty are required for departmental honors.

Non-Majors: Students majoring in the sciences are advised to complete CMPU 101 , CMPU 102 , and CMPU 145 , or to complete a correlate sequence in Computer Science.



Correlate Sequence in Computer Science


Computer Science: I. Introductory

Computer Science: II. Intermediate

Computer Science: III. Advanced